A New Body – Can I Have My Money Back Please?!

The post pregnancy body. Hmmmm. On the one hand one cannot deny the fact that this is a body that has done a wonderful thing. It has nurtured and giving birth to a beautiful baby that I love with all my heart. It never fails to amaze me that this giant child grew inside me, he wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for my body. It’s a pretty stunning thought. On the other hand I’m left with a ‘new’ body that I have no clue how to dress. This is especially annoying as I was only getting to grips with the old one before I got pregnant.

I was always well aware that the baby weight would never just ‘drop’ off me, noooo it was never going to be that easy and that was fine. The problem now is that I feel more demotivated than ever to do something about this extra Stone that I shouldn’t be carrying around. I’ve only gone up one size, which isn’t too bad, but I’m also aware that this could be a very slippery slope!

How did you guys deal with your excess weight? Did you learn to live with it? If not what did you find helped the most? I think for me not having a routine, not enough exercise and having too much ‘crap’ in the house has become the enemy. I’m getting there with the routine, I’ve made a note of all the local classes for Little Man and have also planned a housework rota. It’s incredibly boring but it’s gotta be done. I currently feel like I’m drowning in a sea of chores and only I can help myself! I have a new cute water bottle, as long as I actually remember to fill the blooming thing that will go a long way to help beat those fake hunger pangs!!

Bottom line is that my body might have changed, it might never go back to the way I want it. This doesn’t mean I can’t create a more realistic goal, accept my new lumps and bumps and now aim to get healthier for myself and my son.

Well! Wish me luck! After all, life is for living, not for moaning!

Leave a Reply

