111 Skin Bio Cellulose Facial Treatment Mask – A Review

It’s not often I get the chance to review or even use something ‘posh’. As a stay at home Mum I am on a fairly strict budget and I’m constantly looking for ways to save money. This, I’m sure you can imagine, can get incredibly boring. What I really crave at times is a bit of luxury and indulgence, just to keep me on the budget wagon. Well my moment came when I was pleasantly surprised to find out I’d been chosen to review the Bio Cellulose Facial Treatment Mask by luxury skincare brand 111 Skin.

111-Skin-Bio-Cellulose-Facial-Treatment-Mask

The skincare range was developed by Dr Alexandrides, an American plastic surgeon. His aim was to have a skin range that would help sensitive skin heal faster after surgical procedures. After years of research, he came up with a solution hinging on a secret formula developed alongside Russian space scientists. He now boasts a skincare range that promotes a youthful, radiant appearance, and protects against environmental damage.

The first thing I noted was that the packet for the 111 Skin mask is HUGE (approx 6X7″), it would definitely make a statement in your bathroom! I found it tough to open with wet hands, so would recommend keeping some scissors handy or opening before you get into the bath. The mask itself is sandwiched between a thin cardboard base and gauze top. Once these are peeled away the mask has the consistency of a slimy surgical glove!! I found it a little fiddly to pull apart and place on my face but once on this mask felt fab. The ‘goo’ on the mask had a serum like quality, which felt really cooling and refreshing. During the recommended 20 minutes the mask felt significantly less slimy, particularly round my top lip for some reason (?!).

I am a big face mask fan, aiming to use one at least once a week as part of my ‘me time’. I normally use masks in the bath as they always need a lot of washing off, but with this mask there was very little fuss. When finished, you literally peel off the mask, maybe rub in any extra product and leave the rest to sink in, that’s it!! I accidentally forgot to put my moisturiser on after my bath, I usually realise this straight away as my skin gets really tight and uncomfortable. However, with 111 Skin my skin still felt gorgeous so in the end I didn’t bother!

111 Skin

My hubby thought I looked hilarious in my mask, so insisted I take a picture! I guess the only negative thing I’d say is that these types of masks can be a bit claustrophobic. If you’re not a fan of small spaces you may want to give it a miss, but if you’re not and you feel like a treat I’d definitely recommend. Would I personally use this masks again? Probably not as it’s way out of budget and I can pick up a several use tube for a fiver. However, if you have a special event or simply feel like spoiling yourself or a loved one I would say it’s definitely worth a go.

111 Skin Bio Cellulose Facial Treatment Mask can be found at the higher end stores like Harrods for £20 for one mask or £75 for 5.

I was sent this product for the purpose of review – all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

